Governing Board

The Governing Board is a decision-making body of representatives elected from the staff and parents of  Mount Pleasant School. The Governing Board carries out its responsibilities in a collegial manner, taking into account the respective roles of all members. This is an essential condition for ensuring that the educational action taken by the various participants serves a common goal, namely, the academic success of the greatest possible number of students.

Governing Boards have been granted powers and functions via the Quebec Education Act

For more information on governing boards, please click here.

 For any questions, comments or concerns, please contact mount_pleasant_gb@lbpearson.ca


Governing Board Members 2020-2021

Parent Representatives Staff Representatives

Sarah Butcher

Lisa Braidwood

Iain Delgarno

Amanda Oliver
Parents' Committee Rep

Kalpesh Patel

Melissa Pelletier

Leonora Sternberg

Rebecca Bircher

Ursula Dixon

Vanessa Durocher
Support Staff

Jenn Ordronneau

Anna Settembre

Alex Smith

Dominique Daoust



Minutes 2019-2020
  Please click on icon to download
  June 29, 2020
  February 5, 2020
  September 18, 2019


Minutes 2018-2019
  Please click on icon to download
  June 5, 2019
  April 3, 2019
  December 5, 2018
  September 25, 2018


Minutes 2017-2018
  Please click on icon to download
  June 13, 2018
  February 20, 2018
  December 5, 2017
  October 2, 2017


Minutes 2016-2017
  Please click on icon to download
  May 4, 2017
  March 28, 2017
  February 21, 2017
  January 17, 2017
  November 3, 2016